{Recipe} Flaxseed Pizza Crust

Hello everyone!

Bear with me please and don’t get scared off by the title. Yes, it is not a “real” pizza. There’s no flour, or yeast or any chemicals in this. It is all natural ingredients (except for the cheese and maybe the eggs.. are eggs considered natural? I don’t even know). Anyhow, there aren’t any weird things in this. It is made from scratch and not out of a frozen box on aisle 5. Plus, it is healthy! Well, healthier than that large piece of Domino’s.

Pizza

It might not taste like pizza, but it is really good. The taste reminds me a lot of wheat flour… With more fiber. Furthermore, the texture of the crust is pretty similar to the real deal: crisp on the edges, a bit chewy in the middle. Just 2 slices of this recipe fills you up! Although… I eat a lot, so I ate the whole thing. No regrets.


Flaxseed Pizza Crust

Pizza1 cup of ground flax seed
2 tbsp of parmesan cheese
1 tsp of oregano
Pinch of paprika
Pinch of cayenne
1/3 cup of mozzarella cheese
1 garlic, minced
2 eggs

1. Mix in a medium bowl the flax seed and parmesan.
2. Add oregano, paprika and cayenne
3. Add the mozzarella and garlic
4. Crack in the eggs and mix thoroughly until dough forms. The dough will be sticky.
5. Press the dough on your cookie sheet with parchment paper. You can wet your finger or use a spatula so it would be easier to work with. Put your toppings on.
6. Bake in a 350 F preheated oven for 15 minutes, or until the edges are brown


Oh, before I forget… The Not So Creative Cook mentioned me recently in one of her blog post, and I honestly was beyond happy when I found out. It means a lot and I really appreciate it! Thank you!

– Liliterati

2 thoughts on “{Recipe} Flaxseed Pizza Crust

Leave a comment